Amarinder Singh announces first list of 22 candidates, former India hockey captain Ajit Pal to contest from Nakodar

4 months ago 38

Read Original Article At Source Website

Read Original Article At Source

Former main curate Amarinder Singh connected Sunday announced the archetypal database of his enactment Punjab Lok Congress (PLC) candidates from 22 constituencies for the February 20 authorities assembly elections, with ex-captain of Indian hockey squad Ajit Pal Singh entering the fray from Nakodar.

"We person fixed a bully acceptable of candidates with a wide absorption connected winnability portion ensuring owed practice crossed regions and assorted sections of the society," the PLC chief, who volition contention from his Patiala Urban seat, said.

The PLC has been allotted 37 to contention retired of the 117 seats successful the authorities arsenic portion of its confederation with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and SAD (Sanyukt), with discussions inactive successful advancement connected perchance different 5 seats for the party, helium said.

Of the 37 seats successful the PLC kitty, the maximum of 26 is from the Malwa portion of the state.

The PLC's stock successful spot allocation for the Majha portion presently stands astatine seven, portion the Doaba portion accounts for 4 seats. From Doaba, Ajit Pal Singh volition participate the fray from Nakodar, which falls successful Jalandhar territory from wherever different erstwhile India hockey squad skipper and Punjab curate Pargat Singh is simply a sitting legislator from the Cantt seat.

The archetypal database of candidates from the Doaba portion includes Amandeep Singh alias Gora Gill, erstwhile Punjab Congress spokesperson, for Bholath. Satvir Singh Palli Jhikki, who has been selected for Nawanshahr, is Chairman, District Planning Board, Nawanshahr and erstwhile President, PYC, District Nawanshahr, according to the connection released by the party.

The Majha portion is northward from the banks of stream Beas, portion the Doaba portion lies betwixt rivers Beas and Sutlej. The Malwa portion lies southbound of the Sutlej river.

Releasing the archetypal database of nominees, the PLC person said each these candidates person beardown governmental credentials and are well-known faces successful their respective constituencies.

There is 1 pistillate among the candidates. Farzana Alam Khan, a erstwhile SAD MLA and woman of precocious DGP Izhar Alam Khan, volition contention from Malerkotla successful the Malwa region. Amarinder Singh had connected Saturday itself announced his determination to combat from his location constituency of Patiala Urban. The party's database of candidates includes 8 who are Jat Sikhs, 4 beryllium to the SC community, 3 to the OBC community, portion 5 are Hindu faces. In summation to Amarinder and Farzana Alam, different campaigner from the Malwa portion is Sanjeev Sharma alias Bittu Sharma, who was the president of the District Youth Congress for a fig of years. Sharma volition contention the Patiala Rural seat. Kamaldeep Saini, erstwhile PPCC secretary, erstwhile Chairman Cooperative Bank Punjab and General Secretary in-charge (Organisation) PLC, has been finalised arsenic the campaigner from Kharar.

Jagmohan Sharma, who was President of District Congress Committee, Ludhiana and is presently PLC territory president, has been selected for Ludhiana East, arsenic per a enactment statement. The Ludhiana South spot volition beryllium contested by Satinderpal Singh Tajpuri, the lad of a erstwhile Cooperation Minister successful the erstwhile SAD government. Prem Mittal, a SAD ex-MLA from Mansa and erstwhile Senior Deputy Mayor of Ludhiana, volition contention from Atamnagar, portion Damanjeet Singh Mohi, an progressive Youth Congress functionary who has formerly been Sarpanch, Zila Parishad subordinate and Chairman of Market Committee Mullanpur, volition combat from the Dakha seat, said the statement. "A fashionable Dalit look and a retired PPS officer, Mukhtiar Singh has been nominated for the enactment summons from the reserved constituency of Nihalsingh Wala.

"The Dharamkot spot summons has gone to Ravinder Singh Garewal, an advocate, agriculturist and businessman. Dr Amarjeet Sharma, a aesculapian practitioner who has been moving astatine the grassroots for implicit a decade, has been pitched from Rampura Phul," it said. Among different candidates, the Sanaur spot volition beryllium contested by Bikramjit Inder Singh Chahal, lad of Amarinder Singh's adjacent subordinate and advisor BIS Chahal, with the Samana candidature going to Surinder Singh Kherki, Secretary, PPCC and erstwhile Member of Panchayat Samiti.

Read Original Article At Source Website

Read Original Article At Source

*Note: Their will be lot of difference between article source and this article. We have changed the way of writing from original source website.